How do I add more minutes to my Arlo Mobile service plan?

Your Arlo Mobile service plan is a prepaid plan, which means that your Arlo Go camera goes offline when you run out of prepaid minutes. However, Arlo notifies you when you start getting close to the end of your prepaid minutes. You receive warnings when you have 25%, 10%, and 0% of your prepaid minutes left.

If you run out of minutes or think you might run out of minutes, you can purchase more minutes in the Android version of the Arlo app or by logging in to your Arlo account on a computer. You cannot purchase additional Arlo Mobile plan minutes in the iOS version of the Arlo app. You must use an Android device or a web browser on your computer.

To add more minutes to your Arlo Mobile service plan:

  1. Launch the Arlo app on an Android phone or log in to your Arlo account at my.arlo.com.
  2. Select Settings > Subscription.
  3. Under Manage Arlo Mobile Plan, tap or click Manage.
  4. Select a plan and tap or click Continue.
  5. Enter your billing information and tap or click Continue.
  6. Make sure that the summary of your purchase is correct and tap or click Continue.
    You receive a receipt by email.
  7. Wait up to 10 minutes for the new plan minutes to be applied to your Arlo Mobile account.
    You can see how many Arlo Mobile minutes are left for the current billing period under Arlo Mobile Usage in your camera’s Settings page.

 

For more information about optimizing your minute usage, see How can I get the most out of my Arlo Mobile minutes plan for my Arlo Go camera?.