How do I cancel my Arlo Mobile service plan and what kind of refund do I receive?

Note: This information only applies to Arlo Go owners who are using Arlo Mobile as their mobile service provider. For information about canceling your Arlo Go service plan with a different service provider, contact your service provider.

You must use the Arlo app or log in to your Arlo account on a computer to cancel your Arlo Mobile service plan. Arlo support experts and community moderators are not able to cancel or change your Arlo Mobile plan.

Arlo Mobile is a prepaid service, so Arlo Mobile does not provide prorated refunds for partial months of service when you cancel your Arlo Mobile service plan. If you pay for a single month, you do not receive a refund when you cancel your Arlo Mobile service plan. If you cancel an annual Arlo Mobile service plan at least one month before the end of the plan year, a refund for the remaining full months is automatically credited to your original method of payment.

For information about canceling an Arlo Premier or Elite subscription plan, see How do I change or cancel my Arlo subscription plan?.

 

To cancel your Arlo Mobile service plan:

  1. Launch the Arlo app or log in to your Arlo account on the web.
  2. Tap or click Settings > Subscription.
  3. If you are using the Arlo app, tap Edit Account.
  4. Tap or click Manage next to Manage Arlo Mobile Plan.
  5. Tap or click Edit Plan.
  6. Select Cancel my existing plan and tap or click Continue.
  7. Follow the on-screen prompts to finish canceling your Arlo Mobile service plan.

 

For more information about Arlo Mobile, see the following knowledge base articles: