How can I delete content from an Arlo library?

Your Arlo systems stores your videos and snapshots in your Arlo account library.

Videos and snapshots stay in your Arlo library for 7, 30, or 60 days, depending on your subscription plan. If you want to delete a video or snapshot before it is automatically deleted at the end of your subscription plan’s 7-day, 30-day, or 60-day period, follow these steps.

To delete content from your Arlo library:

  1. Launch the Arlo app or log in to your Arlo account at my.arlo.com.
  2. Tap or click Library.
  3. Slide the row of days left or right to view the correct month, then tap on a day that is highlighted with a green circle to view all videos or snapshots recorded on that day.
  4. Tap or click Select and select the individual videos or snapshots that you want to delete. 
    You can also tap or click Select All to select all videos and snapshots for the day that you are viewing.
    Note: If you want to save content to a computer or a storage device before deleting it, tap or click Download.
  5. Tap or click Delete.
  6. Tap or click Continue in the pop-up window to confirm that you want to permanently delete all selected videos and snapshots.