How do I perform a factory reset on my Arlo Bridge?

If your Arlo Bridge is already set up and you want to perform a factory reset using the Arlo app, follow these steps:
Note: Your Arlo Bridge must be completely set up to reset your bridge using the app.

  1. Delete your Arlo Bridge from your account using the Arlo app.
    The factory reset automatically begins.
    For more information about removing a device, visit How do I remove a device from my Arlo account?.

    In about 90 seconds, the LED changes to blinking amber. This indicates that the factory reset is complete.

If you want to reset your bridge in the middle of the set up process, follow these steps:

  1. Unplug your bridge and then plug it back into an outlet.
  2. Wait until the status LED changes to solid purple.
  3. Press and hold the Sync button on the bridge for about 15 seconds until the status LED changes to solid amber and then release the Sync button.

    In about 90 seconds, the LED changes to blinking amber. This indicates that the factory reset is complete.