How do I stop using SmartThings and resume using the Arlo app?

Note: After you complete the following steps, you cannot switch back to using SmartThings without performing the setup process again.

To stop using SmartThings and resume using the Arlo app, follow these high-level steps:

  1. Remove your Arlo cameras from the SmartThings mobile app.
  2. Remove the Arlo (Connect) SmartApp.
  3. Delete SmartThings mode and put your Arlo System in a different mode.

Each of these steps is explained in detail in the following sections.

 

To remove your Arlo cameras from the SmartThings mobile app:

  1. Launch the SmartThings mobile app.
  2. Tap My Home > Things.
  3. Tap the Arlo camera that you want to remove.
  4. Tap the gear icon.
  5. Tap Edit Device > Remove.
  6. Confirm that you want to remove the camera.
    Note: You cannot undo this step after you confirm it.
  7. Repeat steps 3-6 for each of your Arlo cameras.

 

To Remove the Arlo (Connect) SmartApp:

  1. Launch the SmartThings mobile app.
  2. Tap the menu button.
  3. Tap SmartApps > Arlo (Connect) > Remove.
  4. Confirm that you want to remove the Arlo (Connect) SmartApp.
    Note: You cannot undo this step after you confirm it.

 

To delete the SmartThings mode and put your Arlo System in a different mode:

  1. Launch the Arlo app or log in to your Arlo account at my.arlo.com.
  2. Tap or click Mode.
  3. Tap the pencil icon or click > next to the SmartThings mode.
  4. Scroll to the bottom and tap or click Delete.
  5. On the Mode page, enable a different mode.