You can switch your Arlo camera off whenever you need privacy. This feature is useful if you share camera access with others.
When you switch a camera off, the camera goes into a low power state that does not allow audio, recording, or live streaming. When you switch a camera on, the camera resumes the mode and settings it was set to.
To switch a camera on or off: