How do I arm or disarm all my Arlo devices simultaneously?

You can use the Arlo app to arm or disarm all your Arlo devices simultaneously. Doing this deactivates the mode that your devices were previously set to, then moves them into the Armed or Disarmed mode. To view or edit your system’s Armed or Disarmed mode, select a camera or base station, and tap or click the edit (pencil) icon next to Armed or Disarmed. For more information, visit How do I edit an existing mode on my Arlo system?.

To arm or disarm all your Arlo devices:

  1. Launch the Arlo app or log in to my.arlo.com.
  2. Tap or click Modes.
  3. Tap or click Arm All Devices or Disarm All Devices.
    Note: If you have an Arlo Baby camera, Arm All Devices sets the camera to the Monitoring On mode. Disarm All Devices sets the camera to the Monitoring Off mode.

Geofencing, Schedule, and Custom modes do not remain activated when you arm or disarm all devices. If you want to return your device to a Geofencing, Schedule, or Custom mode, you must manually select the device and return it to that mode.