Note: This information only applies to Arlo Go owners who are using Arlo Mobile as their mobile service provider. For information about canceling your Arlo Go service plan with a different service provider, contact your service provider.
You must use the Arlo app or log in to your Arlo account on a computer to cancel your Arlo Mobile service plan. Arlo support experts and community moderators are not able to cancel or change your Arlo Mobile plan.
Arlo Mobile is a prepaid service, so Arlo Mobile does not provide prorated refunds for partial months of service when you cancel your Arlo Mobile service plan. If you pay for a single month, you do not receive a refund when you cancel your Arlo Mobile service plan. If you cancel an annual Arlo Mobile service plan at least one month before the end of the plan year, a refund for the remaining full months is automatically credited to your original method of payment.
For information about canceling an Arlo Premier or Elite subscription plan, see How do I change or cancel my Arlo subscription plan?.
To cancel your Arlo Mobile service plan:
For more information about Arlo Mobile, see the following knowledge base articles: