The library is where all of your video recordings and snapshots are stored. You can use the filter and the calendar to find and view specific recordings. The number of days that your content is saved depends on your service plan.
For more information, visit What are the available Arlo subscription plans and how much cloud storage is available?.
Note: To ensure content is not permanently lost, download important files to your mobile device or computer. All content, including content marked as Favorite, is deleted based on the service plan that you subscribed to. For example, if you subscribed to the Premier plan, footage from the 1st of the month is saved to the cloud until the 30th of the month. On the 31st of the month, footage from the 1st is deleted.
To use the library: