Person Recognition allows you to teach your Arlo camera who you know. You can select which cameras will identify and recognize people. This feature can only be used in accordance with your local laws which might require you to provide notice and obtain consent from people that you identify. Person Recognition is unavailable on Arlo devices in certain regions. To learn more visit: What is Person Recognition and how does it work?
Arlo will not use the images collected when you set up Person Recognition for any purposes beyond teaching your cameras to detect people you know. Arlo does not use the images to train the general AI model.
You may enable and disable Person Recognition anytime. If you select the “Disable and Erase All Content” option, the collected images will be deleted within 24 hours. Once deleted, images are fully and permanently deleted and unrecoverable.
Any images captured through the Person Recognition feature but not named by you are deleted within 30 days, consistent with the subscription plan you selected
To learn more about Person Recognition, visit:
How to set up Person Recognition
How to disable Person Recognition
To learn more about privacy at Arlo, visit: Arlo’s Privacy Notice