Vehicle Recognition allows you to teach your Arlo devices vehicles you know. You can select which cameras will identify and recognize vehicles. This feature can only be used in accordance with your local laws.
Arlo will not use the images collected when you set up Vehicle Recognition for any purposes beyond teaching your cameras to detect vehicles you know. Arlo does not use the images to train Arlo’s general AI model.
You may enable and disable Vehicle Recognition anytime. If you select the “Disable and Erase All Content” option, the collected images will be deleted within 24 hours. Once deleted, images are fully and permanently deleted and unrecoverable.
Any images captured through the Vehicle Recognition feature but not named by you are deleted within 30 days, consistent with your selected subscription plan.
For more information about Vehicle Recognition, visit:
How do I set up Vehicle Recognition?
How do I disable Vehicle Recognition on my Arlo system?
To learn more about privacy at Arlo, visit: Arlo’s Privacy Notice