How do I manually sync my Arlo camera to a SmartHub or Base Station?
Last updated: 11.04.2025
You must use the Arlo Secure App to connect your Arlo cameras. If you are connecting an Arlo add-on camera to your account, or if you reached the manually sync option during setup, you must manually sync your camera to your Arlo SmartHub or Base Station.
To manually sync Arlo Ultra, Ultra 2, Pro 3, Pro 4, Pro 5S, and Pro 3 Floodlight:
- Release the Arlo camera from the camera housing.
- Press the button on the charging port underneath the camera.
- A clicking sound occurs, and the camera slides partially out of the camera housing.
- Pull the camera out of the camera housing.
- Press the Sync button underneath your camera.

The LED on the front of the camera blinks blue. - Wait for your Arlo camera and Arlo SmartHub to sync.
The LEDs on your Arlo camera and Arlo SmartHub rapidly blink blue when they are syncing. - Check your Arlo camera’s live stream in the Arlo Secure App to verify that the camera was synced.
Access your camera’s live stream by launching the Arlo Secure App or logging in to your Arlo account at my.arlo.com. - When instructed, insert the camera into the housing until you feel the camera click into place.
For more information about syncing your Arlo cameras, visit: