It's important to safely remove USB devices from your Arlo Pro base station. If you remove a USB device while information is being recorded on it, the USB device might become permanently unusable or the files on the USB device might be corrupted.
If you remove the only USB device that is connected to your Arlo Pro base station, USB recording is disabled until you connect another USB device. If another USB device is already connected when you remove the enabled USB device, USB recording is automatically enabled on the other USB device instead.
To safely remove a USB device from your Arlo Pro base station:
For more information about setting up local storage on your Arlo Pro base station, see How do I set up local storage backups on a USB device using my Arlo Pro base station?.
For more information about viewing videos that were saved on a local storage USB device, see How do I view videos saved on a local storage USB device?.